UT Beef and Forage Center

The Advanced Master Beef Producer educational program is designed to continue the impact of the original Tennessee Master Beef Producer series. The program uses a combination of hands-on and classroom teaching. Individual sessions will be delivered by your local UT Extension County Agent.

Over 23,000 individuals have participated in the orginal Master Beef Producer and the Advanced Master Beef Producer series, The programs are designed to leverage that success into an even more productive industry in Tennessee by improving a producers profitability, position in the industry, and to be competitive with other states.













County Dates Event Where Contact Information
Feb 7 - Apr 11 Advanced Master Beef Producer American Legion Hall Morgan County Extension Flyer
    Wartburg, TN Phone: 423.346.3000 Registration
      Email: jgoodrich@utk.edu  
Feb 20 - Mar 27 Advanced Master Beef Producer Johnson County Farm Bureau Building Johnson County Extension Schedule
    6:00 pm to 9:00 pm EST- See Schedule Phone: 423.727.8161  
Mar 2 - Mar 30 Advanced Master Beef Producer James E. Ward Agricultural Center Wilson County Extension Schedule
      Phone: 615.444.9584 Registration
Cheatham, Robertson, and
and Sumner
Feb 21 - Mar 28 Advanced Master Beef Producer UT Highland Rim AgResearch and Education Center Cheatham County Extension Schedule
    Springfield, TN Phone: 615.792.4420  

 The Advanced Master Beef Producer courses are delivered by your local UT Extension Agent. If you do not see a program near you in the list above, please contact your Agent by clicking the county you live or farm in on the map below. They will let you know when they plan to conduct a training in the future.  

Sullivan County Johnson County Carter County Washington County Unicoi County Greene County Hawkins County Hancock County Cocke County Hamblen County Claiborne County Granger County Union County Jefferson County Campbell  County Anderson County Knox County Sevier County Blount County Monroe County Louden County Polk County McMinn County Roane County Bradley County Meigs County Hamilton County Rhea County Bledsoe County Sequatchie County Marion County Grundy County VanBuren County Morgan County Cumberland County Scott County Fentress County Pickett County Overton County Clay County White County Putnam County Warren County Macon County Jackson County Trousdale County Smith County Dekalb County Cannon County Coffee County Franklin County Moore County Lincoln County Bedford County Marshall County Giles County Maury County Lawrence County Rutherford County Williamson County Lewis County Wilson County Davidson County Sumner County Robertson County Cheatham County Montgomery County Stewart County Dickson County Houston County Hickman County Humphreys County Perry County Wayne County Weakley County Henry County Haywood County Henderson County Hardeman County Benton County Carroll County Obion County Lake County Gibson County Dyer County Crockett County Madison County Decatur County Lauderdale County Tipton County Shelby County Fayette County Hardin County McNairy County Chester County Western Region Central Region Eastern Region