UT Beef and Forage Center

The Advanced Master Beef Producer educational program is designed to continue the impact of the original Tennessee Master Beef Producer series. The program uses a combination of hands-on and classroom teaching. Individual sessions will be delivered by your local UT Extension County Agent.

Over 23,000 individuals have participated in the orginal Master Beef Producer and the Advanced Master Beef Producer series, The programs are designed to leverage that success into an even more productive industry in Tennessee by improving a producers profitability, position in the industry, and to be competitive with other states.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

County Dates Event Contact Information
Marion and Sequatchie
Feb 22 - Dec 31 Advanced Master Beef Producer Matthew Deist Flyer
  Dual-County Phone: 423.942.2656  
    Email: mdeist@utk.edu  
Cheatham, Robertson, and Sumner
Mar 4 - Apr 9 Advanced Master Beef Producer Jeffrey Hester Flyer
  Multi-County Phone: 615.452.1423  
    Email: jhester8@utk.edu  
Coffee
Feb 18 - Mar 11 Advanced Master Beef Producer Stephen Harris Flyer
    Phone: 931.723.5141  
    Email: sharris@utk.edu  
Smith and Trousdale
Feb 19 - Mar 12 Advanced Master Beef Producer Chris Hicks Flyer
  Dual-County Phone: 615.735.2900  
    Email: ibryant1@utk.edu  
Giles, Lawrence, Marshall, Maury
Mar 1 - Apr 2 Advanced Master Beef Producer Calvin Bryant Flyer
  Multi-County Phone: 931.762.5506 Registration
    Email: cbhicks@utk.edu  
Marshall and Moore
Oct 18 - Oct 19 Advanced Master Beef Producer Matt Webb  
  Dual-County Phone: 931.259.1929  
    Email: dwebb@utk.edu  

If you do not see a program near you in the list above, please contact your local UT Extension Agent.